Credai Pune
KCPL 2016  Feb 05, 2016

Kushal Cricket Premier League 2016 went off to a flying start keeping the tradition and legacy of last 3 years alive at The Poona Club on 5th February, 2016.

Mr. Om Prakash Bakoria,IAS, Additional Municipal Commissioner,Pune Municipal Corporation was the Chief Guest at the Inauguration of KCPL 2016 . He also fielded PMC Team, inspired his Team into winning at league stretch with his presence by participating sparing his valuable time.

There were 8 Teams in Fray :

Teams Team Title Sponsors
Developers (City Developers Association)Team Nandan Warriors NandanBuildcon
CREDAI Developers Parmar Tigers    I Parmar Group
Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) Team Paranjape Titans Paranjape Schemes (Construction) Limited
Marathi BandhkaamVyaavasaayik Association (MBVA) MBVA Blasters Marathi BandhkaamVyaavasaayik Association (MBVA)
Trainers Team Maple Royals Maple Shelters
Trainees Team Atul Spartans Atul Enterprises
Kushal Team Indus Smashers Indus Properties
Contractors Team VJ Lions Vilas Javdekar Developers

Paranjape Titans (Pune Municipal Corporation) Team registered a 63 win over Parmar Tigers (developers team) to lift the title  at the  fourth edition of Kushal CREDAI Cricket League (KCPL)  2016 which concluded at The Poona Club Ltd Cricket ground.

Batting first ParanjapeTitans(PMC)  scored 125 runs for loss of just 1 wicket in 7 Overs with Sandeep Patole scoring unbeaten 69 runs in 24 balls. Parmar Tigers in response could Score 62 Runs for the loss of 5 Wickets in 7 Overs.  Final’s Man of the Match was Sandeep Patole ofParanjape Titans PMC Team.

The winner team got KCPL rolling trophy and Rs.25,000/-, while runner up got Rs.15,000/- and trophy. The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.TusharDoshi, Dy.Commissioner of Police, Pune and Mr.J.P.Shroff, Chairman of KushalCredai Pune Metro.